Friday, December 12, 2008

CAW! CAW! Chapter a Week

Where Do I Go?
A Yada Yada House of Hope novel
By Neta Jackson

From Where Do I Go?, Book 1 in the Yada Yada House of Hope series by Neta Jackson (Thomas Nelson, 2008). Romantic Times says, " . . . exquisite characters coupled with God's mercy and love emanate from each page." Available at your local bookstore, also online sources such as and News Flash! Neta's husband Dave Jackson has written a parallel novel titled, Harry Bentley's Second Chance, picking up a key character from Neta's novel, but developing a whole second/simultaneous storyline. For more information, go to

Her Captain's Heart

By Lyn Cote
Love Inspired Historical, released 12-09-08
ISBN 978 0 373 82801 2

Her Captain's Heart is the first in my "Gabriel Sisters" series, which follows each of three Quaker sisters as she tries to help the US heal after the Civil War. Verity Hardy is a Civil War widow and goes to VA to teach at a Freedman's School. She and Captain Matt Ritter, who is building the school, find that the Civil War hasn't really ended in the hearts of the people. And the birth of the KKK doesn't bode well for them.
RT Review-
"Her Captain's Heart is not just a great love story. It shows how people used their faith and determination to end social ills."
"Lyn Cote has a wonderful feel for place and atmosphere. With a great sense of character and as an observer of life, she offers a lot of life's truths."
Affaire de Coeur Magazine

No comments: